Home / Uncategorized / Asiedu Nketia appointed member of Parliamentary Service Board

Asiedu Nketia appointed member of Parliamentary Service Board

BY: Adoanews

The General Secretary of the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC), Johnson Asiedu Nketiah has been named as part of four persons to constitute the new Parliamentary Service Board.

This was announced on Monday, March 29, 2021, by the Speaker of Parliament, Alban Bagbin.  Mr. Bagbin announced the names as part of a report he received from a special advisory committee set up for that purpose. The Parliamentary Service Board is chaired by the Speaker. It governs the activities of the legislature.

The other members of the Board are Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, Haruna Iddrisu and Mr. Abraham Osei Aidoo.

“After a long period of discussions, it has been agreed for appointments of the following persons: Honorable Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, the Member of Parliament for Suame and Majority Leader, also the Honorable Haruna Iddrisu, the Member of Parliament for Tamale South and the Minority Leader. The third person is Mr. Abraham Aidoo, a former MP and former Majority Leader and Mr. Johnson Asiedu Nketiah, also a former MP and the current General Secretary of NDC.”

Source: Adoanewsonline.com

About Adoa News

Check Also

Military men rampage Wa Township over missing phone

BY: Nurudeen Ibrahim About sixty (60) military officers have invaded the Wa township in Upper …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *