Home / Election Update / Nana Akufo Addo re-elected as President of Ghana

Nana Akufo Addo re-elected as President of Ghana

Nana Akufo-Addo has been re-elected as the President of the republic of Ghana after a keenly contested election on Monday.

The New Patriotic Party’s[NPP] Nana Akufo-Addo obtained 51.6% of the vote, compared with his compatriot Mahama of the National Democratic Congress[NDC] 47.4% votes won

Due to the coronavirus pandemic, the country’s usual political rallies were not held. Instead, Political rallies and meetings were held via mainstream media[Radio and Television] and social media.


In all, 12 presidential candidates contested in the 2020 polls.

The results announced were as follows;

Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo (NPP) – 6,730,413 (51.295%)

John Dramani Mahama (NDC) – 6,214,889 (47.366%)

Christian Kwabena Andrews (GUM) – 105,565 (0.805%)

Ivor Kobina Greenstreet (CPP) – 12,215 (0.093%)

Akua Donkor (GFP) – 5,575 (0.024%)

Henry Herbert Lartey (GCPP) – 3574 (0.027%)

Hassan Ayariga (APC) – 7,140 (0.054%)

Percival Kofi Akpaloo (LPG) – 7,690 (0.059%)

David Asibi Ayindenaba Apasera (PNC) – 10,887 (0.083%)

Brigitte Akosua Dzogbenuku (PPP) – 6,848 (0.052%)

Nana Konadu Agyeman-Rawlings (NDP) – 6,612 (0.050%)

Alfred Kwame Asiedu Walker (Independent candidate) – 9,703 (0.074%)

By Yaw Ampofo Jr

About Adoa News

Check Also

Minority dressed in black attire to protest against “flawed” election results

The Minority NDC in Parliament on December 14, 2020, stormed the house in black and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *