Header ad
Breaking News

Local Government Minister Beat other Contesters in the Nalerigu/Gambaga Parliamentary Elections

The Member of Parliament for the Nelerigu/Gambaga constituency, and Minister for Local Government, Hajia Alima Mahama has won the NPP Parliamentary primaries of the constituency.

With other two contesters including Sampa S Mohammed and Musah Yamba Issahaku, the minister polled a total number of 484, the second runner, Hon Sampa S Mohammed garnered 98 Whilst Hon Musah Yamba Issahaku secured 82 votes.

The constituency election was led by the National Nasara Coordinator of the party, Alhaji Futa.

Hajia Alima Mahama addressing journalist’s after her declaration thanked delegates of the constituency for the resounding victory.

In the Walewale constituency, Hajia Lariba polled 275 which makes her the ultimate winner of the Primaries.

Hajia Alima Mahama – 484
Sampa S Mohammed- 98

Musah Yamba Issahaku- 82

Walewale NPP Primaries provisional results:

Dr Sagri – 96

Zakaria Yidana – 23

Seth Boyoyo – 43

Hajia Lariba – 275

Ishak Ibrahim – 24

Alutia Suzana – 161

Source: Nurudeen Anyass (Northern regional correspondent)

About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *