Header ad
Breaking News


The Office of Special Prosecutor (OSP) has presented a tall list of corruption cases it has investigated and prosecuting.

According to the OSP, two of the cases have been investigated and the accused persons sent to court.

The cases include:

1. The Republic v (1) Mahama Ayariga (2) Kendrick Akasi Marfo – (investigated jointly with EOCO)

(2) The Republic v (1) Hajia Hawa Ninchema (2) Sumaila Ewuntomah Abudu (3) Alex Avade (4) Alhaji Abdul-Mumuni Jesewunde (5) Mary-Stella Adapesa (6) Mumuni Yakubu Nambe and (7) Mahama Ayariga

The list was published on the official website of the Special Prosecutor,  in fulfilment of a requirement by section 3 (3) of the Office of the Special Prosecutor Act, 2017 (Act 959) as part of functions to on a half-year basis.

Story By: Jennifer Ansah

About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *